Judging a movie by its poster: The Expendables

This weekend, the plan was to go see Eat, Pray, Love with my mom. Say what you will; I fully intend to see that movie.  Unfortunately, we didn’t get a chance to go.

My mom had a rare day off from work on Monday, so after a late lunch we decided to drive by the theater to see if it was showing any time soon. Bummer: we were late by 20 minutes.  We drove by the other posters to see if anything caught our eye, and indeed, something did. This:

Maybe I’ve been living under a rock–especially considering it debuted at number 1 this weekend–but I’d never heard of The Expendables or seen a trailer. All I could think when I saw this poster was that its message screamed something between, “STILL RELEVANT!” and “TESTOSTERONE!” Seriously. It looks awful (and by my brother’s account, it was).

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Judging a movie by its poster: The Expendables

  1. Darth Paul says:

    About as awful as EPL- both are gratuitously cheesy and overwhelmingly gabachocentric.

Leave a Reply

