Happy birthday to meeee…

And so begins my last year as a twenty-something. Quite frankly, I’m kind of relieved my 20s are almost over!

I have no idea what I’m doing tonight. All my friends are band directors and summer band is already in high gear, so chances are I’ll just have a boring, alcohol-free (boo), ordinary dinner with my family like I did last year. And since my people kick it slacker-style, I haven’t had an actual present in years, no matter how many ideas I give them (they do gift cards).

But that’s okay. You know why? Because George Lopez gave me a birthday present!

Yes, you read that correctly: George Lopez. gave me. a birthday present.  He’s coming here on Friday, and he was nice enough to give me tickets to the show! I’m kind of still in denial because holy shit, right?

I’m absolutely psyched. Thank you, George! 🙂

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy birthday to meeee…

  1. Julian Real says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MELISSA!!!

    How awesome about the tickets to the show!!

    I found a pic with at least three of something that I KNOW you’ll enjoy. I’ll eat the other three. teehee

    If I look at the pic for more than five seconds, I’m’a rushing to the nearest shop for ’em.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Lots of love,

    Julian xxooxxoo

  2. Julian Real says:

    Hey, CONGRATULATIONS on getting the adjunct position!! YAY!!!

  3. Melissa says:

    CHOCOLATE ICED SPRINKLE-LESS DONUTS!!! Yay!

    Thanks Julian! 🙂

  4. Happy belated birthday!

  5. Melissa says:

    Thank you! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Gratuitous Michelle Rodriguez post « The Feminist Texican

Leave a Reply

