Happy Birthday, Guero!

Beck turns 40 today.

Sorry, Gustavo Arellano: I remain a Beck-loving Mexican! What can I say? The guy puts on a great live show. 😉

John Jay posted a tribute (and some mp3s for download) at The Giant Panther.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Birthday, Guero!

  1. Darth Paul says:

    ‘scool, but I personally can’t support Scientology.

  2. Melissa says:

    Neither can I, but surprisingly, I’ve (thankfully) never heard Beck “preach” about Scientology a la Cruise or Travolta.

  3. cindylu says:

    I can’t hate Beck. “Que Onda Guero” captures LA really well for me and his older music makes me think of high school.

Leave a Reply

