The hurricane’s a-comin’

As you may have heard, Hurricane Alex is expected to make landfall in Mexico tomorrow evening.  It looks like it’s going down about 80 miles south of where I live, but we’re still expected to get some serious rain/wind action.  They’re estimating that some areas of south Texas might get 7 feet of floodwater!

Long story short: if we lose power, y’all know why I’m not blogging (and actually, I haven’t been blogging much lately because I’ve been sick).  I’ve scheduled a couple of posts to go up, but chances are I won’t be back on until next week.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in holidays, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

