Chinese Food

I just went out for a late night flaming hots/snickers bar run.  As I was getting back into my car, I heard the man getting out of the car parked next to me say, “I can make you some good Chinese food.”  I thought he was talking to someone in his car.

As I’m about to close the door to my own car, he walks up to my door and says, “Did you hear me? I can make you some good Chinese food,” and pointed to my dog.

I was totally thrown off, so I just kinda gave a bewildered smile and went, “Oh. Haha?”

But seriously, WTF?!

Randall was not amused.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in huh?, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chinese Food

  1. Julian Real says:

    Randall should have had that guy for a late night snack. That would have shown him. What a complete jerk. I hate the category of jerks who actually think it’s going to impress someone to demonstrate their completely racist or sexist or heterosexist stupidity.

    I’d have told him, “If I had a sharp enough grinder, you’d probably make a pretty hearty manwich!” Only if the car was already running, of course.

  2. Renee says:

    Don’t you wish that people came with a mute button with they something so completely ignorant. I mean really, making a pun about turning a dog into Chinese food.

  3. Julian Real says:

    That would be useful!! Or maybe a shock collar.

  4. Jezebella says:

    That’s just creepy. He just *joked* about killing and eating *your dog*. Creeeeeeepy.

  5. Melissa says:

    I know. I wish I’d thought of a more scathing remark, but my brain just went, “Huh? Did he just…?”

  6. Bridget Hammers says:

    Wow.. that’s really creepy! Poor Randall!

  7. Darth Paul says:

    “But I make even better Morlock food.” is a good retort in retrospect.

Leave a Reply

