National Donut Day

It’s National Donut Day!  As a self-professed donut whore, this is very exciting for me. Pictured above: my favorite combo.  Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.

One of the things I miss about NY is Galloway’s bakery in Scarsdale.  I used to go there once a week, often after hitting up the tiny farmer’s market in Tuckahoe; their cinnamon sugar donuts are sooooooo delicious.

Oh, well.

Krispy Kreme and Dunkin Donuts are both giving away free donuts today with purchase of a beverage. Sadly,  we have neither of those franchises in south Texas. 😦

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to National Donut Day

  1. Julian Real says:

    It’s a good thing I don’t drink their beverages, or I’d be wired with caffeine and sloshed with sugar.

    I’m loving the chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles too, Melissa. And the chocolate anything donuts, and also the jelly filled, and chocolate buttercrunch, but I guess that comes under the donut umbrella of “chocolate anything”.

    Now I’m all worked up into a donut craving frenzy. I’m so glad there’s none in the immediate vicinity! (Meaning within reach.)

    I wonder if they’d consider “a cup of tap water” would suffice as “a beverage”? Ah, but there is that matter of the purchase.

    Truth be told, Melissa, there used to the days when I’d arrange to get a bag full of donuts from the employee, who was about to toss it in the dumpster. (Saved the employee the lifting.) And I do mean a “trash bag” of donuts. I did share, I promise. But I did get first choice, for all my “trouble”! 😉

    I heard it’s also free ice cream day, or maybe that was earlier this week.

  2. Ummmmmm…. I missed free Krispy Kreme doughnuts…..That just ain’t right…LOL!

Leave a Reply

