Monday Mix: Morning After Edition

Okay, so the of Montreal concert was fabulous, of course.  I danced and jumped around like crazy, even after I was all dehydrated and wanted to pass out.  They played all my favorite songs except “Oslo in the Summertime” and “The Past is a Grotesque Animal” (which I wasn’t expecting them to play, anyway).  They even debuted a new song!

The best part is that after the concert, when we walked out to go back to the car Kevin was there on the sidewalk!  (No, I did not do any stalking this time, I swear).  I asked to take a picture with him, and my sister and I were posing and everything… and then the fucking camera didn’t take the picture because the memory was full. ARGHHHH!!!  I did, however, get to put my arm around him (and he put his arm around me), so I’ll always have that.  Plus, he signed my shirt. 🙂

And now I will stop with the oM overkill (kind of).  Humor me, people: oM, PJ Harvey, and Sleater-Kinney make up my trifecta of favorite artists.  (Surprised Rufus isn’t in there, eh?)

1. Scissor Sisters – Fire with Fire

2. of Montreal – Plastis Wafers
3. PJ Harvey – Silence
4. Sleater-Kinney – You’re No Rock n Roll Fun
5. Rufus Wainwright – Gay Messiah

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in life, monday mix, music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

