Master Pancake and other awesomeness

Right now, I am in Austin with my brother and sister.  We’re all going to the Of Montreal concert at the Mohawk tomorrow night, so we decided to make a long weekend of it.  Of course, my food-motivated ass is verrry excited to be around all these kick ass food establishments.

But I’m also happy be able to give my siblings their first Alamo Drafthouse experience.  Tonight we’re seeing the Master Pancake Theatre take on Robin Hood: Prince of Theives.  The last time I went to one of these at the Drafthouse, Master Pancake was still called The Sinus Show, and they made fun of Showgirls.  It was awesome.

Of Montreal, Drafthouse, food, seeing my old college roomie…this weekend is going to kick ass. Makes me feel like this:

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in life, music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

