Polanski “can remain silent no longer,” y’all.

Says he:

I have had my share of dramas and joys, as we all have, and I am not going to try to ask you to pity my lot in life. I ask only to be treated fairly like anyone else…I can remain silent no longer because I have been placed under house arrest in Gstaad and bailed in very large sum of money which I have managed to raise only by mortgaging the apartment that has been my home for over 30 years, and because I am far from my family and unable to work. [emphasis not added]

*cue the tiny violins*

Trust us, Roman: we want you to be treated fairly like anyone else, too.  The authorities wouldn’t have have put up with this bullshit from “anyone else.”

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in say what?, world and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Polanski “can remain silent no longer,” y’all.

  1. Boo f-ing hoo, dude. Privilege and ignorance are a lethal combination.

Leave a Reply

