Selena

Today marks the 15th anniversary since Selena‘s death.

Personally, I was never a fan (and quite frankly, I’m still kinda mad that I had to perform “No Me Queda Mas” as part of our marching band halftime show).  I do, however, remember being at school surrounded by crying teachers and students.  In my neck of the woods, Kurt Cobain was far out-mourned by Selena fans.  It was mindblowing.

And to think, she was only 23 when she was murdered.  She seemed so much older to me back then.  It’s shocking now to look back and realize that she was so young when this happened.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in history, music, obits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

