Asshole of the Day: John Mayer

Surprise, surprise (also, it’s more like Asshole of the Decade).

From his Playboy interview via The Black Snob:

On how he’s kind of like a black person — because he suffers sometimes:

What is being black? It’s making the most of your life, not taking a single moment for granted. Taking something that’s seen as a struggle and making it work for you, or you’ll die inside. Not to say that my struggle is like the collective struggle of black America. But maybe my struggle is similar to one black dude’s.

On how his penis feels about black women:

I don’t think I open myself to it. My dick is sort of like a white supremacist. I’ve got a Benetton heart and a fuckin’ David Duke cock. I’m going to start dating separately from my dick.

How anyone can find him appealing is beyond me.  He’s gross and his music really, really, really sucks (and always has).  I don’t get it.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in say what? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Asshole of the Day: John Mayer

  1. prof susurro says:

    what is it with white public figures who want to openly discuss either their supposed relationship to blackness or feel at ease discussing their supremacy? First Blago now Mayor. I think post-racial N. America means never having to think before you open your racist mouth.

  2. Pingback: Today’s BHM: Ode to the White Men Who Think They Are Black « Like a Whisper

Leave a Reply

