In Which I Rag on Jessica Alba

I can’t stand Jessica Alba for a myriad of reasons.  I think she’s a hypocrite, and she’s always putting her foot in her mouth, saying stupid things like, “I’ve got cousins galore. Mexicans just spread all their seeds. And the women just pop them out.”

So here she is again, most recently talking about how she got a lot of backlash a while back for not being authentic enough as a Latina, and how she and her daughter are going to take Spanish lessons.  Which…fine.  I totally get that; I’m not as fluent as I’d like to be in the language either.  But then she qualifies her reasoning with, “I grew up eating enchiladas… I identify with Mexicans. It’s in my blood whether or not I speak Spanish.”

*headdesk*

Good to know all those enchiladas are keeping me Mexican.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in identity, say what? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Which I Rag on Jessica Alba

  1. Pingback: Jesica Alba: Still Struggling | VivirLatino

Leave a Reply

