Happy Native American Genocide Day*

Brought to you by Bobby Hill:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

And I’d use “genocide” or “cultural/mass annihilation” rather than “rape,” Bobby.

*I’ve been pretty blah about Thanksgiving for about 10 years now, because any way you cut it, it is a pretty fucked up “holiday” to be celebrating.  Still, some years I’m all, “yay, food!”  And some years I’m, “yay. genocide.” or “yay, tortured turkeys.”

That being said, I’ll be making mashed cauliflower, stuffed portobella caps (using a stuffing “recipe” that I am 99% pulling out of my ass), roasted potatoes/brussels sprouts/asparagus, and mushroom gravy.  My parents went behind my back and bought pecan pies this year, even though I made a beautiful bourbon-almond pecan pie last year.  Anyway, everyone will eat my food in addition to their turkey/trimmings, and then I’ll be left with no leftovers and a fridge full of turkey that I can’t eat since I’m a vegetarian. *grumble*

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in history, holidays, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

