Reason #285 I love Rufus Wainwright

This is him singing an aria from his opera (yeah, he wrote an opera—Reason #286…).

Stuff like 4:20 – 5:20 happens occasionally, but it’s funny/endearing and doesn’t piss off the fans á la Morrissey or Cat Power:

I ended up not buying a ticket for last night’s show, mostly because I spent $40 on powder and a lip gloss at Sephora yesterday afternoon, even though I rarely wear makeup (but the lip gloss is so very pretty).  Anyway, tonight’s the night: my 7th Rufus concert!  5th row, baby!

Okay, off to Magnolia Cafe (I am in food heaven here)…

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in life, music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

