Sotomayor to pitch this weekend at Yankee Stadium

via Mi blog es tu blog

Looks like Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor will be throwing the ceremonial first pitch this weekend before the Yankees take on the Boston Red Sox, this being Hispanic Latino Heritage Month and all.

As an aside (if anyone cares to know this totally random thing about me):

Every time I see some famous person pitching a ball, I imagine myself in that situation, and it’s a complete nightmare.  I’ve always sucked at sports.  If I were famous and some team asked me to pitch or kick or attempt nothing but net, I’d be so screwed.  I’d probably end up hitting a bystander with the ball (not that it would have much force behind it).  In the words of Mia Thermopolis in The Princess Diaries, “I am a synchronized swimming, yoga-doing, horseback-riding, wall-climbing type of girl.”  At least in theory.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in sports, things that scare me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sotomayor to pitch this weekend at Yankee Stadium

  1. Jasper says:

    oh, how I wish I was a wise latina… I would have so much more life experience than I have as a white male….

  2. Melissa says:

    Wishing for a little wisdom would suffice.

Leave a Reply

