Infinite Summer – Week 10

Oh.  Shit.

Colin Meloy’s article snapped me back to reality.  Before I did that sewing boot camp at the beginning of August and got so horribly off track, I too was firmly reading at pace.  Then I got further and further behind in my reading, which in turn made me come down with a case of I have lots of time.  I can catch up.  I just want to read something ellllllllse.

Um, no.

Now I’m hundreds of pages behind schedule, and there’s less than three weeks left of Infinite Summer.  My attempt to sew a dress from a vintage pattern will have to wait.  I need to suck it up and do this.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in art & literature, infinite summer, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

