Infinite Summer – Week 6

Arrrrrgh!  I’m so behind!  I enrolled in a sort of week-long sewing boot camp, so that ate up gobs of my time this past week (and will continue to eat up my time until Tuesday night).  While I’m happy to finally acquire this skill that has eluded me all my life, it’s killing my IJ progress: I just finished the chapter that involved Endnote 110.  Yeah.  It’s that bad.

BUT…like I said in an earlier post, I’ll be damned if the halfway mark gets hit without me.

If I understand correctly, the halfway point is supposed to be reached on Thursday, which means that the next few days will be like that time in undergrad I took American Lit 2 through correspondence: I waited until 3 days before the absolute final deadline before cracking open all those novels (and writing the corresponding essay assignments).  And yeah, I actually did all of the required reading.  And yeah, I got an A.

My next few days will be “fun,” huh?  Then I’m gonna be pissed at myself for reading almost 200 pages in 3-4 days, while it’s taken me 6 weeks to read just over 300.

I’m such a procrastinator.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in art & literature, infinite summer, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Infinite Summer – Week 6

  1. Pingback: Infinite Summer » Blog Archive » Roundup

  2. Tizzle says:

    I literally laughed out loud (can’t bring myself to abbreviate that) at your post here. I’ve done that with classes, although it doesn’t work for Physics unfortunately. *Ran across your blog on InfSum.

Leave a Reply

