Keep your babies away from that Evian

It’s not secret to those who know me well that after prolonged periods in my presence, children generally tend to either a) annoy me, or b) scare the crap out of me.  (I’m talkin’ about cinematic children for the latter; I tend to coo instead of cower in the presence of live babies).

So when I came across this Evian ad over at Sociological Images, my first thought was, “AHHHH!!!  Scary babies!

Scary, scary, scary.  If I were a person walking by that chain link fence when they all jump on it, I’d shit my pants and die.  For real.

The analysis of the video is a worthy read: White Washing Black Art Forms, so check it out once you’re done creeping out.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in bullshit advertising, things that scare me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

