Monday Mix – Infinite Summer vol. 1

The low down on this mix: I’ve been participating in Infinite Summer, which involves in reading David Foster Wallace’s 1,079-page Infinite Jest over the summer.  I’ve been tracking my thoughts on this blog, and will continue to do so every Sunday until the final week of Infinite Summer.

Last week’s IS blog roundup revealed that someone had created an Infinite Summer playlist.  Recall me saying I’m a total mixtape whore?  Well, of course I wanted in on that.  So this week’s Monday Mix is based on Infinite Jest up through the Week 3 readings (a little over 200 pages):

  1. Wolf Parade – You Are A Runner and I Am My Father’s Son
  2. The Mountain Goats – Cotton
  3. Weezer – Hash Pipe
  4. Beck – Loser
  5. Blitzen Trapper – God & Suicide
  6. Of Montreal – Heimdalsgate Like a Promethean Curse
  7. Gogol Bordello – Your Country
  8. Cake Bake Betty – Jesus & Austria
  9. Martha Wainwright – Bloody Mother Fucking Asshole
  10. Sleater-Kinney – Entertain
About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in infinite summer, monday mix, music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Mix – Infinite Summer vol. 1

  1. O. says:

    Nice. How did you make the mixtape?

Leave a Reply

