A random, self-serving fantasy world post

I teach a late-afternoon class on Mondays and Wednesdays, so I wasn’t able to go stalk Gael Garcia Bernal and Diego Luna in SoHo today.  They were doing a free talk at the Apple store or something.  It’s completely devastating, because in my mind, Gael and I are meant to be together.  (For future reference, I’m also supposed to be with Junot Diaz, Prince William, Alex Kapranos, The Rock, and a bunch of other actors whoses names I’ll leave out for the sake of brevity.)  I’ll probably never get another chance to see them again, unless they decide to make an appearance at the last Tribeca Film Festival screening of their new movie (I fully intend to stand around outside on Sunday in hopes of scoring a ticket).

Anyway.

No, I’m not going anywhere with this video. I just decided to post it because Jeremy Irons is damn near the top of my list of people I’m meant to be with (okay, him and Junot), and I just saw him on Broadway yesterday from the second row, and it was one of the greatest moments of my life because I’ve been in love with him for as long as I can remember.  This completely grosses my friends out because he’s older than my father, but ya know…I really don’t care.

For the sake of not being a complete waste of space, I picked an oldish video of him talking about something serious.  But also? I just wanted a close up.  To get my mind of missing Gael and Diego, and all…

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in film, human rights, life, prison system and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A random, self-serving fantasy world post

  1. slb says:

    Readers, I am among said grossed out friends. He really is old enough to be her father, y’all.

Leave a Reply

