Livin’ la vida loca

I know I’ve been a total slacker on posting as of late.  It’s been an insane month.  Two days before I was scheduled to move cross country back home to the RGV, I got a job offer as an adjunct lecturer at a NY community college.  I still had to move, since I’d already given up my apartment, but I’m moving right back in a couple weeks to start the Fall 08 semester. 

I have no savings and no place to live, and my landlord is being a total dick about giving me back my deposit because he’s a greedy bastard.  So I might be homeless for a few days at the end of the month… ay yi yi!

And then a couple days ago I got an email from another (way, way awesome) company that’s right up my alley as far as awesomeness/my educational background is concerned.  Looks like I might have another NY-area job offer coming my way.

Oh, the irony…I was living there in poverty for almost a year and a half, post-grad school, unable to find a “real” job, only to be offered one right before I leave, then another less than two weeks later!

This should be interesting.

I have a bunch of catch-up blogging to do, but until I get myself a little more organized and get a handle on exactly what the hell is going on with my life, I’ll just leave you to rock with some Beck.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

