John Waters on abortion protesters

I mentioned that I was seeing John Waters’s Christmas Show in Austin on Saturday, but I never followed up because I got sick the day after, and have been sprawled on my couch having a “Dexter” marathon ever since.  John was as delightfully perverse (and blasphemous) as I’d hoped he would be.  The Q&A session afterwards gave us gems such as, “Can I kiss your tiny little moustache?” and “Are you attracted to Latinos?”  (The answers were, “No. I don’t let any stranger touch me in a non-sexual manner,” and “Sure. I’m equal opportunity,” respectively.)

But one of my favorite moments was when he talked about abortion protesters:

“I hate driving by abortion clinics and seeing dirty old men standing around outside.  I feel like yelling at them, ‘Impregnators!'”

I love that man.

About Melissa

I love donuts. Chocolate iced, hold the sprinkles.
This entry was posted in abortion, say what? and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to John Waters on abortion protesters

  1. Quercki says:

    LOL!

  2. Pagan says:

    I love it. One of my personal favorites is to wait while they are all down praying with their heads down. I go by and blair on the horn. They look up thinking I’m giving them encouragement and then I flip them the universal sign! I figure if they are allowed free speach, so should I.

  3. Kristen from MA says:

    Awesome :D

  4. Ayla says:

    This is surprising to me as someone who knows little about John Waters, because the few mentions of him I have seen in the past in regards to women painted him as quite anti-feminist. I guess I have some reading to do.

  5. Ayla says:

    D’oh. Different John Waters.

  6. Pingback: Top Posts — WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

